Waldo County Local Emergency Planning Committee

Purpose: To oversee a broad-based collaborative effort to prepare the communities in Waldo County to respond to emergencies involving hazardous chemicals.

Current Membership

  • Elected Officials: Commissioner Amy Fowler
  • Emergency Management: Dale Rowley, Olga Rumney and Almon Rivers (Searsport)
  • Environmental: John Selleck (DEP), Tiffany LaClair (DEP)
  • Health/Medical: Peter Carter (WCGH)
  • Facility Officials: David Colter (GAC), Ryan Morrison (GAC), James Doyle (GAC), Greg Libby (GAC), Steve Craig (PM), Ronny Clark (PM)
  • Facility Employees: Steve Clark (Front Street Shipyard)
  • Citizens: Peter Goodwin
  • Law Enforcement: Vacant
  • Fire Department: Vacant
  • First Aid/EMS: Vacant
  • Transportation: Vacant
  • Media: Vacant
  • Community Group: Vacant

Meeting Dates/Times: Meetings are the third Thursday of January, April, July and October at 11:00 am in the Waldo County EMA office.

Contact: Waldo County EMA, 4 Public Safety Way, Belfast, ME 04915 Phone: 207.33.3870 Fax: 207.338.1890 Email: emadirector@waldocountyme.gov