Skip to content Skip to left sidebar Skip to footer

Author: Dale Rowley

Public Information – Local Communities

Waldo County EMA (Facebook):

Waldo County Sheriff (Facebook):

City of Belfast (website):

City of Belfast (Facebook):

Our Town Belfast (Facebook):

Town of Belmont (website):

Belmont Responds (Facebook):

Town of Brooks (website):

Town of Brooks (Facebook):

Brooks EMA (Facebook):

Town of Burnham (website):

Town of Frankfort (website):

Town of Freedom (website):

Town of Freedom (Facebook):

Town of Islesboro (website):

Town of Islesboro (facebook):

Town of Jackson (website):

Jackson (Food Pantry):

Town of Knox (website):

Town of Liberty (website):

Town of Liberty:

Liberty Village Site:

Town of Lincolnville (website):

Town of Monroe (website):

Town of Montville (website):

Montville Fire & Emergency Mgmt (Facebook):

Town of Morrill (website):

Town of Morrill (Facebook):

Town of Northport (website):

Town of Northport (Facebook):

Town of Palermo (website):

Town of Palermo (Facebook):

Town of Prospect (website):

Town of Prospect (Facebook):

Town of Searsmont (website):

Town of Searsmont (Facebook):

Town of Searsport (website):

Town of Searsport (Facebook):

Town of Stockton Springs (website):

Town of Stockton Springs (Facebook):

Stockton Springs opportunities (Facebook):

Town of Swanville (Facebook):

Town of Thorndike (website):

Town of Thorndike (Facebook):

Town of Troy (website):

Town of Unity (website):

Town of Unity (Facebook):

Unity Responds (Facebook):

Town of Waldo (website):

Town of Winterport (website):

Town of Winterport (Facebook):


Maine Emergency Management Agency (MEMA):

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA):

Youth Preparedness Committee

The Waldo County Emergency Management Agency (EMA) and the University of Maine Cooperative Extension Waldo County 4-H program have joined together to form the Waldo County Youth Preparedness Committee (YPC) in order to serve our County’s youth. The purpose of the YPC is to:

  1. Educate and Engage our Youth in Emergency Preparedness Life Skills.
  2. Encourage Civic Involvement by our Youth in order to build resilient communities.

The following documents include meeting minutes, worksheets and guidance.

Waldo County Local Emergency Planning Committee

Purpose: To oversee a broad-based collaborative effort to prepare the communities in Waldo County to respond to emergencies involving hazardous chemicals.

Current Membership

  • Elected Officials: Commissioner Amy Fowler
  • Emergency Management: Dale Rowley, Olga Hussey, Rob Hoey and Almon Rivers and Paul Biddle (Searsport)
  • Environmental: Tiffany LaClair (DEP), Nina Caputo (DEP) and Brett Igo (USCG)
  • Health/Medical: Vacant
  • Facility Officials: David Colter (GAC), Ryan Morrison (GAC), Eric Madachik (GAC)
  • Facility Employees: Vacant
  • Citizens: Peter Goodwin, Steve Clark
  • Law Enforcement: Vacant
  • Fire Department: Vacant
  • EMS: Vacant
  • Transportation: Vacant
  • Media: Vacant
  • Community Group: Vacant

LEPC Officers: Chair – Almon Rivers, Vice Chair/Treasurer – Dale Rowley, Secretary – Olga Hussey

Meeting Dates/Times: Meetings are the third Thursday of January, April, July and October at 11:00 am in the Waldo County EMA office.

Contact: Waldo County EMA, 685 Swan Lake Avenue, Swanville, ME 04915 Phone: 207.338.3870 Fax: 207.338.1890 Email: