County of Waldo, Maine

The County of Waldo, located in the State of Maine, United States of America, was incorporated in 1827. 

Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events


The County of Waldo consists of 25 towns, and the City of Belfast, covering approximately 724 miles. The City of Belfast serves as the county seat or shire.

The towns are: Belmont, Brooks, Burnham, Frankfort, Freedom, Islesboro, Jackson, Knox, Liberty, Lincolnville, Monroe, Montville, Morrill, Northport, Palermo, Prospect, Searsmont, Searsport, Stockton Springs, Swanville, Thorndike, Troy, Unity, Waldo, and Winterport.

The Common Ground Fair in Unity, Maine
The Common Ground Fair in Unity Maine“, Dana Moos
Pond with some trees and foliage
Near Searsport, Maine“, Dave Hensley

Watch: How County Government Works

“How County Government Works – Waldo County, Maine!” Explains the basic operations of each of its Departments and Offices.