Commissioners Office

The Waldo County Commissioners are the County's chief elected officials and are ultimately responsible for the fiscal operations and policy decisions affecting the County of Waldo's government. They have authority over all County offices, including elected and appointed officials. They are also responsible for preparing and monitoring the County budget (although the final decision of the budget is performed by a Budget Committee process), the County's tax assessment, and various appeals and hearings.

The County Commissioners' Court Sessions are normally held twice a month on the second and fourth Thursdays starting at 9:00am (this was changed at the January 14, 2016 court session). Additional Court Sessions may be scheduled as the need arises. Commissioners' Court Sessions are open to the public.

Each Commissioner is elected by the voters from within their respective district. The County of Waldo has three districts and each Commissioner serves a term of four years.

Overview of the Commissioners Office

39B Spring Street
Belfast ME 04915

207-338-3282 Main
207-338-6788 Fax

8:00am to 4:00pm M-F
(excluding holidays)

Commissioner, District 1
Term ends 12/31/2018

Belfast - Belmont - Islesboro - Morrill - Northport - Lincolnville - Waldo

Commissioner, District 2
Term ends 12/31/2020

Frankfort - Jackson - Monroe - Prospect - Searsport - Swanville - Stockton Springs - Winterport

Commissioner, District 3
Term ends 12/31/2020

Brooks - Burnham - Freedom - Knox - Liberty - Montville - Palermo - Searsmont - Troy - Thorndike - Unity

County Clerk

Assistant Clerk
Appointed Law & Legal Resources

Statutes Pertaining to Waldo County
2013 Waldo County Maine. All rights reserved.